2024 8th International Conference on Hydrodynamics, Energy and Electric Power System (HEEPS 2024)

Committee Member

Organizing Committee Chair


Assoc. Prof. Sohrab Mirsaeidi

Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing, China


Sohrab Mirsaeidi received his Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM), Malaysia in 2016. Subsequently, he furthered his studies as a Postdoctoral Fellow at the Department of Electrical Engineering, Tsinghua University, China from 2016 to 2019. Currently, he is an Associate Professor at the School of Electrical Engineering, Beijing Jiaotong University (BJTU), China. Sohrab Mirsaeidi has published 90+ papers and 2 books in the field of Microgrids and Large-Scale Power Systems. He is a Member of the National Technical Committee of Measuring Relays and Protection Equipment Standardization of China, and has presided over and participated in several national research projects in China. He is an Editorial Board Member for several international journals and a Regular Reviewer for IEEE Transactions journals. He has also served as Chair, Keynote/Invited Speaker, and Committee Member in 100+ international conferences. His main research interests include Control and Protection of Large-Scale Hybrid AC/DC Grids and Microgrids, Application of Power Electronics in Power Systems, and Deployment of Artificial Intelligence in Power System Analysis. He is a Senior Member of IEEE and Chinese Society for Electrical Engineering (CSEE), and a Member of IET and CIGRE.


Organizing Committee Member

Prof. Yan Chen, Hexi University, Zhangye, China

Assoc. Prof. Wasif ur rehman, Hubei university of automotive technology, shiyan, China

Assoc. Prof. Ehsan Javanmardi, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Nanjing, China

Dr. Muhammad Zain Yousaf, Hubei university of automotive technology, shiyan, China

Dr. Kimia Ghaffari, Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing, China

Dr. Mohsin Ali Koondhar, Quaid-e-Awam University of Engineering Science and Technology Nawabshah, Sindh, Pakistan

Dr. Beier Zhu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Singapore

Dr. Ghulam Abbas, Southeast University, Nanjing, China

Dr. Qihuan Dong, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Technical Program Committee Member

Prof. Saim Memon, Birmingham City University, UK

Dr. Muhammad Faizan, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Dr. Mohd Helmi Mansor, Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN), Malaysia

Dr. Nor Azwan Mohamed Kamari, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM), Malaysia

Dr. Sharifah Azwa Shaaya, UNITEN, Malaysia

Dr. Siti Rafidah Abdul Rahim, Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMaP), Malaysia

Dr. Nor Laili Ismail, National Defense University Malaysia, Malaysia